2011 : University of Michigan Campuses Become Smoke-Free

July 1, 2018 all-day

University of Michigan Block M Smoke Free Campus sign

More than 300 colleges and universities, including four Big Ten schools, have adopted smoke-free campus policies. President Mary Sue Coleman has announced that the University of Michigan’s Ann Arbor, Flint, and Dearborn campuses will go smoke-free on July 1, 2011. However, achieving a smoke-free campus will be challenging.

Source : Sally Pobojewski, “Vanishing act”, Michigan Today, November 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply